Future Prospects…

http://conservationphotographers.org

I feel like I am on track to becoming the type of photographer I want to be, or at least in the field I want to be in if not a photographer. I want to have a purpose for my images and make a difference on this planet to help the wildlife and environment. I believe that this red squirrel project is the start of something new and exciting in my life that I hadn’t ever foreseen or could have predicted. In the video they talk of NGO, photographer and scientist working together, I feel I am half way there as a photographer working with a charity and conservation experts on a project. Once I have developed my work I am confident that there are many platforms out there that I can use and promote this conservation issue through photography, there are many options for this project and various different audiences to direct it at, I can just change elements of it. The message is still the same. For now though, educating the next generation is the most important thing. I feel very positive about the future.

Leave a comment

Filed under Major Documentary Project

Leave a Reply

