Work in progress…

I am going to change the front cover to include the traditional marriage vows (to have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, until death do us part- as shown below) and have more people sending in words and photographs constantly which I shall add. I’m pleased with this as a starting point however feel that it needs more images and text to put across the universal feel I am hoping to capture and the more truthful quotes I can get the better. My layout needs a little work (maybe some more images on the right hand side pages and text on left) but that will come with more content. I’m also going to swap the first quote as I feel that it will be more impacting later on in the book, surrounded by blank pages. What’s missing at the moment is more colour images to show a greater time period of people featured, representing that love has been there for many many years and is a reoccurring theme whatever day, month, year we are in. What one person reality of love is can be similar to someone less, or may be completely opposite- there is no one definition and that is why I need more words and photos. I need change some font sizes in the book- I tried to play around with some text larger than others to be more impacting but this has not worked and has made it if anything less impacting, so I’ll go back through and reduce those. I also need to work on the cover of the book and play around with whether or not I just want words or images or symbols to represent what the content shall be about.

10425892_10154808842180608_8835472264883478820_n

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections on the Real

Leave a Reply

