The last of their kind

Click here for article 

Screen Shot 2014-03-01 at 12.34.09

Screen Shot 2014-03-01 at 12.33.36

Screen Shot 2014-03-01 at 12.33.53

These beautiful images show people in their elements- they’re own lives and environments. This is where people flourish and show who they truly are, when they don’t feel anyone is judging them or watching, they relax and embrace their “me” side. With me documenting my own life and the people I share it with, I want my images to show as much unhighlighted emotion as these ones, they don’t shout out but subtly contain fragments of meaning and soul within them, allowing the viewer to feel apart of the subjects life without disclosing any of their personal secrets. People can feel involved whilst still unknowingly are being kept at a distant . I want to see if I can master this in my own work and generate emotions felt by both viewer and subject personal to themselves.

Leave a comment

Filed under AD5802

Leave a Reply

