Exquisite Images

These truly beautiful photo’s of human interaction with animals is breath taking.  Again, these images represent that the “I” rather than the “other” is key to a successful series of images. These photos are of the photographers son’s with their pets on their own farm; she is in familiar surroundings with familiar subjects, all of which make to be a very relaxed and natural shooting atmosphere. The end results are magical. The more comfortable I get with the horses and routine of life in a racing yard, the better my images turn out to be, which is why the “I” is so important in photography. The key is to be relaxed, the more comfortable I feel the more adventurous my pictures become, more spontaneous and more heart felt. Shumilova once again reminds me that you do not have to travel half way across the world to capture award winning images, sometimes the very best are right on your doorstep.

“When shooting I prefer to use natural light – both inside and outside. I love all sorts of light conditions – street lights, candle light, fog, smoke, rain and snow – everything that gives visual and emotional depth to the image.”- Elena Shumilova

http://www.boredpanda.com/animal-children-photography-elena-shumilova/

Leave a comment

Filed under AD5801

Leave a Reply

