Horses – The Story

Shane Knight’s collection of beautiful and authentic film pictures of horses on ranches are simply delightful. Well shot, great and unique framing, exquisite lighting and use of depth of field. He truly is another great example of photographing the ‘I’ rather than ‘the other’! It really comes across in his work his passion for the animals and his love of the environment he is shooting in. He has created a set of very majestic looking images and I want this to come across in my work. Not as much as him as I am focusing more on the way of life on a horses yard rather than on simply the horses themselves but if I could capture some of the beauty he has I’ll be happy! I really want to capture some different/more unusual perspectives.

http://www.shaneknight.com/horse-home.html

http://shaneknight.com/horse-gallery/

Leave a comment

Filed under AD5801

Leave a Reply

