A source of inspiration

This exhibition (which I unfortunately cannot get to London for in time) has really inspired me in terms of how to shoot more ‘original’ shots when with the children at the boarding house. I feel that my photos are far too ‘safe’ at the moment and don’t represent the unconventional upbringing through unconventional camera angles/lighting/composition etc of the two boys. Seeing the work produced by these children has allowed me insight into how they see the world and hopefully I will be able to better portray my subjects in an honest light now and give them a true representation of character.

Foto8 Gallery 

Stepney Partnership

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

