Picturing the Homeless

I am currently planning on contacting GEAR to see if I can volunteer at the homeless shelter and document my time there. I am particularly interested in their work in the Dry House. I will ring them asap and book an appointment to discuss my plans. My Rags > Riches idea has been further inspired by Don McCullin’s “Picturing the Homeless” collection which has a similar concept to my Cheltenham v Gloucester theme- witnessing a “social war and imbalance” on the streets of his own city.

Don McCullin’s 1989 film about London’s homeless

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

